Connect: FacebookMail 410-768-8356
  • "John's experience gives me a better understanding of the regulations." - AFMAN 24-204, July 2014

  • "Winslow was knowledgeable with our products and was able to use scenarios and situations that were helpful to us" Multi-Modal Initial, April 2017

  • "John, Jerry, Marsha were very friendly and personable. I would recommned them as a great team any and everywhere together. Thank you very much!" - Multi-Modal AFMAN Initial, October 2018

  • " The training was great and Winslow made it flow so well by incorporating our business model. Great job I would recommend Airpack to all our branches " - Multi-Modal Initial, November 2015

  • "Instructors were exceptionally professional and knowledgeable on the subject matter." - Ground Air AFMAN Initial, April 2014

  • "I truly enjoyed this class and would like to attend more in the future.  I felt the instructor reviewed the material very well and stopped if there was a question.  During breaks he would review certain specific questions anyone had about there current job.  Well done." - Multi-Modal Initial, January 2015

  • "The course was very insightful.  I learned a lot and the class pace was very helpful.  Winslow was a great instructor." - Ground Air Initial, February 2014

  • "Class was very thorough and is one that I will be sending other employees to attend. Very practical for working application" - Ground Air Initial, July 2015

  • "Mr. Jerry was GREAT! He answered our questions and made all of us feel welcome. Marsha was great as well , very cordial and welcoming and she took care of all the coffee and refreshments" - Multi-Modal AFMAN Initial, March 2018 

  • "Well done!! Thank you for everything." - Ground Air Initial, September 2014

  • "We have worked with Gerrish & Associates numerous times in the past and found them to be very professional and knowledgable. Very pleased. " - Ground, Air & AFMAN Initial, December 2015

  • "The course was enjoyable and knowledgable. The instructor kept the attention of everyone and did an outstanding job presenting the information." - Multi-Modal Initial, April 2016

  • "John is such a great instructor.  It's always a pleasure to train with him.  His knowledge amazes me!  Great job!  Best wishes always John." - Customized Ground Air Recurrent, March 2015

  • "Continue to be the lighthouse of info." - Lithium Battery, April 2014

  • "Awesome learning atmosphere.  Really felt like being in a conference instead of a classroom.  The food was great." - Ground Air Initial, May 2015

  • "Loved the course will be back for re-certification." - Multi-Modal Initial, May 2014

  • "Winslow was a great instructor for this class, made sure you totally understood what he was explaining at each section of training."

  • "Very good information presented in a way that I was able to understand." - Ground Ocean Initial, October 2014

  • "I really enjoyed the online class and it was so helpful.  The system was very easy to get into and the instructions that were given were easy to follow.  I would highly recommend the class to others.  I will be taking more classes in the future." - Online Ground Recurrent, October 2014

  • "John made what can be a dry topic interesting and understandable.  Gave me what I needed to navigate easily through all reference material." - Ground Air AFMAN Recurrent, September 2014

  • " Your training is put together very well. " - Online Multi-Modal Recurrent, September 2015

  • "Great Reveiw, Excellent Examples to make learning relevant" - Ground, Air & Lithium Batteries Recurrent, May 2018

  • "The course is a mix of real life instructor knowledge and course material."

  • " Another well conducted class by a skilled presenter, A++++." - Multi-Modal Recurrent, May 2014

  • " Concise and to the point classes.  All material is explained to make it as simple as possible." Ground Air Initial, May 2014

  • "Great Course.  As Compliance Manager, I am now equipped to aduit the shipping department and inform our foreign shippers about U.S. regulations.  Thanks alot!" - Ground Air Initial, July 2014

  • "Excellent instruction from Jerry - his teaching has certainly clarified many issues I've encountered thus far." - Ground Air Initial, September 2016

  • "John made the course fun, entertaining and interesting. Which made for easier learning and retaining." - Multi-Modal Initial, June 2016

  • "The instructor was very knowledegable and kept the course moving. I enjoyed some of his stories from experience in the industry." - Ground Air Initial, June 2015

  • "Still the best!! Excellent facilitator. He takes the time to explain with no frustration." - Multi-Modal Recurrent, June 2015

  • "Great instructor.  Awesome environment, knowledgable staff.  Overall super experience!" - Ground Air Initial, May 2015

  • "Winslow is a great instructor! He makes a dry subject very entertaining"  Multi-Modal Initial Lithium Battery, March 2018

  • "This was by far the best DG training we received. The instructor tailored the course to our business and made it very productive." Air Initial, & Lithium Batteries - January 2017

  • "Course was tailored to our job: helped make sense of everything." -Ground Air AFMAN, April 2014

  • "Winslow is a fantastic teacher/trainer. His knowledge and passion on hazmat made learning easier.  I was never afraid to ask a question. I learned a lot here and I will recommend this class to anyone. Thank you." - Multi-Modal AFMAN Initial, November 2018

  • "Most helpful because it was tailored to what we needed specifically." - Radioactive, January 2015

  • "Liked the instructor knowledge.  Audio visual was great.  Drives the point home.  Thanks as usual." - Ground Air Military Airlift, June 2014

  • "I feel more confident and competent in hazmat shipping and am glad I took the course in person rather than online."

  • "The instructor was very knowledgeable and easy to understand it was easy to follow what he was explaining, he took his time to make sure we understood." - Air Initial & Lithium Batteries, May 2017

  • "It's good to know you can always call to get verification if needed.  This places a person at ease.  Thanks." - Ground Air Vessel, June 2014

  • "Good review.  Confidence level is much higher.  Able to defend classification decisions made years ago with renewed confidence." - Multi-Modal Initial, March 2015

  • "Awesome course and great information! I highly recommend Airpack for others as well. Please use me for a reference." - Multi-Modal Initial, July 2015

  • "I learned a great deal from John, incredibly knowledgable and very engaging" - Ground, Air and AFMAN Initial, September 2017

  • "Instructor conveyed information in a very common sense way that was easy to understand and apply"  Ground, Air & AFMAN Recurrent - August 2016

  • "Best training course I've taken!" - Multi-Modal Initial, August 2015

  • "Always been great learning from him. John Gerrish is a great instructor."

  • "Winslow kept the entire class engaged in the subject matter and was not boring."  - Ground Air Initial, February 2014

  • "John was a GREAT instructor. Very knowledgeable and great mentor to look to in this field of work"  Ground Air AFMAN Initial - December 15, 2017

  • "Finally a recert program that's short, to the point, and affective. No slides, how wonderful!"

  • "Mr. Sully was very informative and helpful. He made the class fun.  He actually has me very interested in the hazmat and dangerous goods field." - Multi-Modal Initial, January 2015

  • "Everyone was great, very knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed learning and being with you guys all the way."

  • "Enjoyed the class. I will be recommending some from our company come for lithium battery training." - Ground Air Initial, July 2015

  • "Great job teaching what can be very complex information. Thank you!"

  • "Jerry is great at keeping the class lively to make us keep going." - Ground Ocean Initial, October 2014

  • "Very interesting, especially when discussing specific real-life stories and examples. Excellent class materials to refer to." - Ground and Air Initial, April 2016

  • "Great teaching on the technicalities" - Ground Air Initial, February 2014

  • "Winslow was an outstanding instructor. Everyone at Airpack was terrific!"

  • "Great course, good too see you again." - Ground Air AFMAN Initial, April 2014

  • "Overall a very good experience. The format was great and the presentation was very creative" - Ground and Air Initial, July 2017

  • "The course was well constructed and delivered. Very educational."

  • " Training was great. Food was awesome! Great training room set up and training materials. " - Ground Air Initial, September 2015

  • " The instructor was very good.  He kept us engaged through the whole class.  Lunch was great all three days!" - Ground Air Initial, May 2014

  • "Easy to understand the brood range of ideas and rules, I can now navigate." - Ground Air Initial, May 2015

  • "Great class and great instructor!  Very informative." - Ground Initial, October 2014

  • "Super effort and professionalism all around." - Lithium Battery, April 2014

  • "Knowledgeable instructor. Very likely to attend additional courses." - Multi-Modal Initial, July 2015

  • "This course applies to our USAR cache for air mobility" - Ground Air AFMAN Recurrent, October, 2016

  • " The instructor was very professional knowledgeable just overall awesome." - Ground Air Initial, May 2014

  • "Thanks for giving us info on auditors and how to prepare.  Not sure if this is a normal part of your training but very helpful." - Multi-Modal Initial, March 2015

  • "Overall learned alot and am more aware of proper shipping procedures."  Ground and Air Initial - November 2017

  • "Jerry is a great instructor.  He took a subject and made it much more interesting.  Good food." - Ground Air Ocean Initial, October 2014

  • "Very educational training program, looking forward to the next 2 years."

  • "I think the course was very helpful in helping to understand the regulations. The course material is very helpful."

  • "Winslow was very informative and kept in line with our business which made it very helpful. He gave breaks frequently which I thought was great to keep you focused" -  Multi-Modal Initial, April 2017

  • "The instructor was very comforting during some of the areas I was struggling with." - Radioactive, January 2015

  • "The course along with the call-in service is outstanding."

  • "Keep up the good work. Information is current and instructors knowledgeable and able to breakdown regs into usable steps." - Ground Air Initial, November 2014

  • "Airpack is and has always been my life line for DG.  With this battery issue I anticipate making more calls.  Thank you." - Lithium Battery, February 2015

  • "Very well organized, informative, and structured to our shipping needs."

  • "Liked that it was interactive and not a presentation."

  • "Winslow is very smart and a good trainer!  He works with us on our specific issues" - Ground Air Infectious Substances Initial, August 2018

  • "Instructor was knowledgeable to our products and was able to answer questions around our products and procedures." - Multi-Modal Initial, August 2018 

  • "Winslow did a great job of making a dull subject interesting. Very well laid out class - he taught me how to use the reference guides - which is a perfect way to deliver the classs in my opinion" - Ground and Air Initial, Dec 2015

  • "Was very helpful to focus on items we acutally handle and learn how to read the books and find what we need." - Multi-Modal Recurrent, August 2016

  • "LOVED the facility, food was excellent, room was clean, HIGHLY recommend using the Hyatt Place again." - Multi-Modal Initial, May 2014

  • "Your team is so on top of the industry game. Thank you for keeping me honest. Thank your team for keeping the door open." - Lithium Battery, December 2014

  • "Winslow is very knowledgeable and he is a joy to learn from. He needs to be the standard."  Multi-Modal Initial Lithium Batteries week, February 2018

  • "Adds a level of confidence with each session." - Lithium Battery, January 2015

  • "Start and end times were good. Instructor answered ver specific questions for us, which made the class feel extemely useful, instead of just a bunch of info at once." - Lithium Battery Training, December 2018

  • "Excellent instructor (Winslow) EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE" - Lithium Battery, June 2015

Contact Us

Industry News

Your resource for the latest on hazmat happenings. CHECK HERE for news on hazardous materials and dangerous goods packaging, transportation, and compliance whether for training events, up-to-date safety protocols, regulatory updates, or new products and services.

Classroom Training Facility
500 McCormick Drive | Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Get Directions